Hagley Catholic High School
Principal: Mr J Hodgson

Called as God’s family, we strive to achieve our personal best, by living and learning in Christ.

Our Physical Education Department

All pupils at Hagley Catholic High School follow a taught course of Physical Education. The Department is made up of seven specialist teachers who are fully committed to delivering the highest standard of PE and Sport.

  • Mr Behan - Subject Leader for PE - mbehan@emmausmac.com
  • Mr Rich - Assistant Subject Leader for PE - srich@emmausmac.com
  • Mr Barratt - Assistant Principal and Teacher of PE - gbarratt@emmausmac.com
  • Mrs Trinham - Teacher of PE - mtrinham@emmausmac.com
  • Miss Williams - Teacher of PE - nwilliams@emmausmac.com
  • Miss Devine -  Head of Year and Teacher of PE - mdevine@emmausmac.com
  • Mrs Granger - Teacher of Science and PE - hgranger@emmausmac.com

To view the curriculum mapping document and the 'learning journey' poster for PE, then please click on the links below. If you have any queries then please contact the Subject Leader.

Curriculum Aims

To build year on year, the knowledge, skills and understanding required for lifelong participation in sport and physical activity.